What people say about us 

Learn what our previous customers like about Blackberry Pups... 
We cannot thank Dawn & Steve enough for providing us with our beautiful Hettie 10 days ago 
On the day we collected Hettie we were provided with lots of really useful information and ideas to help us through the early stages with our new addition. We were also given a fantastic pack containing treats, a blanket, a scent blanket, puppy pads, a squeaky toy and much more plus 4 days food to start us off. 
From the very first night she’s settled into her bed with her comfort toys and slept through every single night. With us being consistent with taking her outside regularly, her toilet training is going really well. 
 
We would highly recommend Blackberry Pups and look forward to many adventures and happy years ahead with our gorgeous Cavapoo Hettie. 
We cannot thank Dawn & Steve enough for providing us with our beautiful Hettie 10 days ago.... 
On the day we collected Hettie we were provided with lots of really useful information and ideas to help us through the early stages with our new addition. We were also given a fantastic pack containing treats, a blanket, a scent blanket, puppy pads, a squeaky toy and much more plus 4 days food to start us off. 
 
From the very first night she’s settled into her bed with her comfort toys and slept through every single night. With us being consistent with taking her outside regularly, her toilet training is going really well. 
 
From the very first night she’s settled into her bed with her comfort toys and slept through every single night. With us being consistent with taking her outside regularly, her toilet training is going really well. 
 
We would highly recommend Blackberry Pups and look forward to many adventures and happy years ahead with our gorgeous Cavapoo Hettie. 
 
Paul and Julie Gasson Eastbourne 
Paul and Julie Gasson Eastbourne 
10/05/24 
I can’t thank Dawn and Steve enough as they obviously gave him the best possible start any puppy could possibly ask... 
After a two year period of endlessly looking on the internet and even asking strangers in the streets “Where did you get your puppy “ ? I thought I was never going to find my longed for puppy so I decided to look further afield and miraculously I found Dawn and Steve. 
 
I just couldn’t believe my luck as they had just had a litter of Cavapoos and there was a red male, which I had been searching for so we arranged a FaceTime call and I met Henry for the first time , over the weeks Dawn kept me updated with Henrys progress and regularly sent me pictures so I could see how much he had grown , l absolutely loved receiving those latest pictures of my little boy. So the big Day arrived and myself and some other family members traveled from west Suffolk to Norfolk to finally meet Henry. 
 
Dawn and Steve welcomed us and gave us a puppy pack which included his parents certificates, vaccination card , vet check paperwork, 4 weeks insurance and chip details to register. 
They also gave us a little blanket with his mums smell on it to help him settle in his new home and a comfort cushion which I call his hot water bottle as it goes in the microwave for a few seconds. 
 
Henry still sleeps with the blanket and the cushion every night after a few little moans on the very first night he has slept through the night ever since. He is now 7 months old and is such a happy bouncy cute, contented, adorable and lovable little boy who loves to cuddle up on my lap. 
 
I can’t thank Dawn and Steve enough as they obviously gave him the best possible start any puppy could possibly ask for and are wholeheartedly dedicated top class breeders with years of experience and I have no hesitation in highly recommending them to any future puppy owners that want the best. Thank you Dawn and Steve for making my dreams come true. 
Amber & Jamie, Huddersfield 
23/09/22 
We are so grateful to Blackberry Pups for all of the help they have given us... 
My daughter and I found Blackberry Pups after a lot of research into Cavapoo Breeders. Dawn and her husband Steve were happy to have a video call so we could meet the pups and see both parents before choosing our puppy,the beautiful Cookie. We only had to wait 2 weeks before we could collect her and in that time we were kept informed on her progress and any questions we had were always answered. 
 
On the day we collected Cookie, we were given a goody bag for her as well as all of the important paperwork. 
Cookie is now 6 months (we got her at 8 weeks), and she brings us so much joy. It’s not always been easy, puppies are hard work, but with the right (professional) training and lots of patience, love and attention, we are being rewarded now. She is so much fun and can be very entertaining,she certainly has her own special personality!! 
 
We are so grateful to Blackberry Pups for all of the help they have given us, especially in the first few weeks we had Cookie. 
 
We cannot recommend them highly enough. 
Val, West Sussex 
26/05/22 
Thank you to Dawn and Steve for providing our lovely little companion for years to come.... 
Bertie is our beautiful little Cavapoo and we are so pleased that we found Dawn and Steve who have looked after every detail of his breeding and first eight weeks. 
 
When we visited to view the puppies before choosing we also met mum Lula and dad Ted who are both beautiful examples of their breeds. 
 
All the puppies were lovely so the choice was difficult but we are completely sure that we made the right one in choosing Bertie. 
 
It was obvious from the start that he had been brought up very well and the advice Dawn gave us was invaluable in making the transfer to our care easy. He sleeps well through the night and goes outside to the toilet with very few ‘accidents’ indoors. He is very outgoing and confident with other people. 
The bag of goodies Dawn provided included food for the first few of days, suitable toys, a blanket, a brush and comb and a comforting microwaveable warm cushion. There was also some shampoo. 
 
All of the paperwork was in order and Dawn had even bathed Bertie just before we collected him. 
 
He has settled in to our household and is proving a great hit with our grandchildren. 
 
So it is thank you to Dawn and Steve for providing our lovely little companion for years to come. 
Peter & Lynn, Cambridge 
16/03/22 
OUTSTANDING! 
Dear Dawn and Steve, we wanted to write a few words after picking up our new Toy Cavapoo in May 2021. 
 
As you know, we were given lots of breeders names who I’m sure are fantastic but we researched BlackBerry Pups after hours and hours of ducking and diving on the internet and googling your company and just knew there and then that we wanted to wait for available puppies from you both and told you a year ago we were going nowhere so you’ve got us until we were informed of some available and we had our little pup in our own home. 
 
After a nearly 8 hour all round journey, we got our little man home and he’s just been amazing from day one. 
 
Don’t get us wrong, it’s been a shock to the system, it’s been full on but nothing anyone cannot handle and he’s bought a great deal of enjoyment to the family. 
The advice pre and post pick up has been second to none, the endless questions we threw your way and the friendly manner in which our questions were answers were simply what you would expect. You can tell he’s been brought up in a loving and caring home as his mannerisms are superb. 
 
Our overall opinion is as follows: 
 
** OUTSTANDING ** 
 
Thank you from all of us here in Hampshire and our little man is now a huge part of our little family thanks to you both 
 
Much love x x 
Caroline & Dean, Hampshire 
09/06/21 
We read great reviews and after chatting to Dawn we were confident we had found the right breeder.... 
After 5 years of asking we finally gave in to our daughter’s requests to get a dog. We spent months researching breeds and we decided a Cavapoo would the perfect family dog. 
 
We searched the internet and came across various breeders many of whom were local to us but, Blackberry Pups stood out and we were prepared to travel for the right pup. We read great reviews and after chatting to Dawn we were confident we had found the right breeder. 
 
When my husband went to visit, both of the puppies parents could be seen, and it was clear to see the puppies were well looked after in a family environment. Once we had picked Ralph, Dawn sent us regular pictures of Ralph (which we still love looking at!) 
Ralph is a complete joy; he is now 6 years old. He has had no health problems, he was easy to train, loves long walks, cuddles and has a lovely nature. The perfect family dog we were hoping for. 
 
Last year we decided that it would be nice for Ralph to have a companion so, we went straight back to Dawn and Steve, and Poppy came home with us in April 2020. Because of the pandemic we were unable to visit but we had zoom calls with Poppy and provided any updates and information that we asked for. Dawn and Steve made the whole process seamless. 
 
Thank you so much for our bundles of joy, I have been asked so many times where we got our dogs from and I can’t recommend Blackberry Pups highly enough. 
Jo Hunt, Ipswich 
26/01/21 
Dawn and Steve clearly know what they are doing and give their puppies the best start in life... 
We were thinking of getting a dog and I asked around for recommendations and the names Blackberry Pups came up a few times. I investigated and put our names down for a cavapoo litter.  
 
Dawn sent pictures shortly after they were born and we came and met the gorgeous litter of puppies a few weeks later. 
 
She sent us updates and more pictures as the weeks went on. Our sweet cavapoo Alfie is now just over a year old and we could not imagine our house without him. 
 
I had not had dogs growing up and Dawn was super helpful in answering questions and when we picked him up, gave us all sorts of information (as well as an adorable heat pad to comfort him at night, plus a blanket). 
Dawn and Steve clearly know what they are doing and give their puppies the best start in life. Alfie was used to children and well as animals and is very easy going (although lockdown seems to have given him high expectations of people being around and available at his every whim!) 
 
Incidentally, speaking to a friend at work, she was smitten by his picture and her brother was introduced to Blackberry pups and had a Blackberry puppy of his own. I understand that she is imminently to take home her own puppy too (and is very grateful for the introduction). 
 
Alfie has the loveliest nature and we simply could not imagine life without him. He is part of the family – thank you so much Dawn and Steve for bringing Alfie into our lives! 
Emma & Jamie, St Albans 
23/11/20 
We highly recommend Blackberry Pups for anybody looking for a new baby, it is definitely worth travelling for.... 
After wanting a Cavapoo for a few years I finally managed to persuade my husband into letting me have one. Unfortunately, the timing wasn’t great due to the coronavirus outbreak and the huge increase in puppy scamming. 
 
I was devastated after having my heart set on one to find out it was a scam. I then found Blackberry Pups. I was very wary to begin with due to being scammed previously, but after a few messages and a phone call to Dawn and Steve, they really helped to put my mind at ease that they were genuine people who really cared for the pups they were bringing up. They had just 1 little boy remaining and offered me a facetime call to meet him. 
 
I was also able to see Mum and Dad. I instantly fell in love and knew he was perfect for us. With just a week until he was able to leave, Dawn gave us every bit of information we could possibly need to ensure we were ready for him (we are first time puppy owners) and sent us photos to show our children. 
 
The day finally arrived for us to collect our baby Fergie. It was great to meet Dawn and Steve who had him all ready for us with a huge bag of supplies and lots of lovely treats for us to bring away with him. It was great to see how well he had been cared for and that Dawn and Steve clearly wanted his new start to be the best it could be with all the advice and gifts they gave to us to settle him. Fergie has been an absolute angel from the day we got him. 
We used bells to toilet train him and he was able to do this himself after just 2 days, he really is so clever. He’s only had 3 accidents in the house since we brought him home (he’s now 22 weeks) and he sleeps through the night. He initially slept in a crate, but due to him being so good we decided to risk it without. 
 
I’m delighted to say, now 6 weeks into having no crate, he hasn’t chewed a single thing, at night or if he is left alone during the day. He is brilliant with our 3 boys. He loves to play, but also loves a snuggle. He stops people everywhere we go for his gorgeous looks and amazing nature. 
 
We travelled 3 hours to collect Fergie, but whenever we are asked, we highly recommend Blackberry Pups for anybody looking for a new baby, it is definitely worth travelling for. 
 
He really is the best dog ever (even my husband would say this now after not really wanting a dog for the last few years) and there is only one reason for this, the amazing start he was given with Dawn and Steve. 
 
Thank you so much for making our family complete! 
Karla Rock, Lincs 
28/10/20 
We couldn’t be more thrilled with her and this is all down to the wonderful start that Dawn and Steve have given her..... 
We had been looking for a Cavapoo puppy for a long time and were very cautious about finding the right breeder due to the huge increase in demand and the number of puppy scams. I spoke to a few home breeders but they were not experienced and you could tell they were just doing it for the money. 
 
I then came across Blackberry Pups and after speaking to Dawn on the phone, I just knew that we were in safe hands and felt we had finally found a lovely and very experienced breeder. We had a FaceTime call to meet Daisy when she was just one week old and then Dawn sent us regular pictures every week so we could see how much she was changing and growing. 
 
Dawn and Steve then said we could visit her face to face at 4 weeks old- We were all so excited! It was great to meet Daisy and have a good chat with Dawn and Steve who are clearly passionate and brilliant at what they do. 
We finally got to pick Daisy up at 8 weeks and were given a pack with all her parents health certificates, vet check and vaccination card, 4 weeks pet insurance which is brilliant and lots of other lovely generous gifts to help us get started. Daisy is absolutely adorable and has settled in amazingly. 
 
She has slept through the night until 7am with no accidents! And she is already well on the way with toilet training. We couldn’t be more thrilled with her and this is all down to the wonderful start that Dawn and Steve have given her. 
 
We can’t wait to watch her grow and start to take her on lovely walks. I will be recommending Blackberry Pups to all my friends and family and thank you Dawn and Steve for making our family complete- we are over the moon! 
 
Many thanks 
Sarah and Andy, Heighington 
03/10/20 
if you want a Cavapoo you are in the best hands with Dawn and Steve who are clearly passionate about their Dogs... 
We had been looking for the right Cavapoo for almost a year and it was actually by chance I came across Blackberry pups on my search in early June 2020, I got in touch with Dawn and Steve and it just so happened that they had a Cavapoo boy looking for a home!!! 
 
It was perfect timing! After an initial call to get more information and to get to know each other, John and I felt very comfortable about Dawn and Steve, and hopefully, they felt good about us too, as aware there where other people very interested in the puppy too. Well, after another few calls Dawn agreed that John and I could have the puppy who is now called Fredy Miller. 
 
The process was very easy with Dawn and Steve as we had regular contact and update pictures due to Covid-19 and the large distance between us (we live in Broughty Ferry, near Dundee, Scotland) we couldn’t visit Fredy face to face before picking him up but we did have facetime sessions to see Fredy with his brothers and sisters as well as his parents. 
 
On the day of pick up, we arrived at 9am sharp ready to start our new life with Fredy. Dawn had him ready with his little goody bag of treats, toys, pads, and many more items which were great and of course a supply of his food. Our long journey of 400miles started and Fredy mainly slept the whole way and was brilliant in the car. I sat with him in the back to comfort him but he looked so chilled out the whole time it was amazing for such a young little puppy! 
 
Dawn was also very patient with my weekly questions leading up to us picking Fredy up, she provided insight and guidance when required. 
I had contact with many breeders in the process of searching for Fredy and to be very honest a lot of which were not so helpful at all, Dawn and Steve have a clear passion for their business and treat every pup as a member of their family which has given Fredy a really great foundation in life. 
 
Fredy has slept in his crate every night since coming home, he loves his bed! He is on a raw diet and eats what he is given, as cavapoos are notoriously fussy eaters we wanted to make sure he was given a diet that he looked forward to eating each mealtime and so far that has been the case largely. Fredy is the most loving puppy, makes us laugh every day, and has filled our lives with joy. Everyone loves Fredy and he is just so cute you just want to cuddle him all the time! 
 
Fredy has been with us now for almost 11 weeks and he has made himself at home and seems very comfortable in his forever home, he is attending weekly puppy playgroups and 1-2-1 puppy training to give him the best start we can provide. He is 99% house trained as we have not had an accident in the house for weeks now so that is great. He is intelligent and naughty but its hard to be angry with him, so we just smile! 
 
I have already recommended Blackberry pups to friends and would not hesitate to say if you want a cavapoo you are in the best hands with Dawn and Steve who are clearly passionate about their Dogs. 
 
Sam, John and Fredy. 
Sam & John, Dundee 
24/09/20 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings